唐Zurstadt的成功故事

我做了一个客场之旅,并用我的笔记本电脑需要, 这与运行 远景, 暂时做我的电子邮件. 与使用明显的工具 远景Windows邮件. 按说我用 外表 2007 我的XP桌面计算机上. 当我从旅行回到家我有超过 80 电子邮件,我想 从Windows Mail导入 在笔记本电脑 到Outlook 我的桌面上.

之后,我发现,微软不提供轻松导入和两台计算机之间的出口, 我首发寻找一个解决方案, 尤其是因为这方面的需求可能会再次发生. EML到PST通过谷歌搜索来我的注意, 和我 下载试用版. 然而这个时候,我已经花了半天的时间试图安装的旧副本 外表 2000远景 笔记本电脑获得的唯一目的 Windows邮件导出.pst文件 – 一切都是徒劳(展望 2000 微软不再支持, 并在互联网上建议多解决方法都是死角). 支出所以最终的前景 $14.95 [ 特价优惠券 对于一个有效的解决方案看起来相当不错. 我首先验证, 使用试用版, 那 EmlToPst 真的会 转换带有附件的电子邮件到.pst 我可以打开 外表 2007. 而在最后,, 我觉得你从可怕的恶梦以低廉的价格把我救出来.

Windows邮件文件夹到Outlook的转换

我还没有尝试过比树的简单的转换更 的Windows邮件文件夹到一个单一的.pst 文件. 这种尴尬的分手是我只是想的一部分 Windows邮件 文件夹 – 收件箱和已发送邮件 – 所以我不得不作出树的副本,并执行转换前删除不需要的文件夹. 然后 EmlToPst 把所有的转换后的文件夹到新的.pst有自己的超头部,然后根据其 收件箱 所有的原始类别的文件夹, 包括收件箱, 下反复. 这没什么大不了的,以然后从该树的邮件复制到各自的类别中我的真实 外表 2007 树, 但是这不会是太好玩了,如果我不得不这样做非常频繁. 如果有一个直接的方式来自动 “同步” 电子邮件 从Windows邮件到Outlook 2007, 把一切正确地从文件夹复制到相应的文件夹, 那么,是不是很清楚,我在这一点上. [ 建议: 只是禁用根文件夹中创建选项 ] 因为它是, 然而, 我只是太高兴拿到邮件及其附件,复制和完整, 即使它确实需要大量手工操作的(可能, 我要补充, 对于那些在这些方面经验有限)很难或不可能.

谢谢了 “生命保护程序”.

唐Zurstadt

Success Story of Don Zurstadt

I made a road trip and needed to use my laptop, which runs with Vista, to temporarily do my email. The obvious tool to use with Vista was Windows Mail. Ordinarily I use Outlook 2007 on my XP desktop computer. When I got home from the trip I had over 80 emails that I wanted to import from Windows Mail on the laptop into Outlook on my desktop.

After I found that Microsoft does not provide for easily importing and exporting between two computers, I starting looking for a solution, especially since this need might reoccur. EmlToPst came to my attention via a Google search, and I downloaded a trial version. However by this time I had already spent half a day trying to install an old copy of Outlook 2000 on the Vista laptop with the sole purpose of getting Windows Mail to export a .pst file – all to no avail (Outlook 2000 is no longer supported by Microsoft, and multiple workarounds suggested on the Internet were all dead ends). So ultimately the prospect of spending $14.95 [ special offer coupon ] for a working solution looked pretty good. I did first verify, using the trial version, that EmlToPst really would convert an email with attachments to a .pst that I could open in Outlook 2007. And in the end, I feel like you rescued me from a terrible nightmare at a bargain price.

I have not tried too much more than the simple conversion of a tree of Windows Mail folders to a single .pst file. The awkward part was that I only wanted part of the Windows Mail folders – Inbox and Sent Items – so I had to make a copy of the tree and delete the unwanted folders before doing the conversion. Then EmlToPst put all the converted folders into the new .pst with its own super-header and then under its Inbox folder with all the original categories, including Inbox, repeated under that. It was no big deal to then copy the emails from this subtree into their respective categories in my real Outlook 2007 tree, but this would not be too much fun if I had to do it very often. If there is a direct way to automatically “synchronize” email from Windows Mail to Outlook 2007, putting everything properly from folder to respective folder, then that is not clear to me at this point. [ suggestion: just disable the root folder creation option ] As it was, however, I was only too pleased to get the emails and their attachments copied over and intact, even if it did require a number of manual operations (which might, I should add, be difficult or impossible for those with limited experience in these matters).

Thanks for a “life-saver”.

Don Zurstadt

.